top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

There’s a fire in me for the TRUTH

Christians, this one is for you. Inside, I feel a FIRE. Righteous anger, godly grief, mourning for lives, for Christians who are falling for false teaching, for people choosing culture over God and the Bible. Y’all, we have to do better.


A few things:

Read your Bible. Listening to your fave teacher or friend on the subject (my posts included) does NOT substitute YOU knowing God’s Word and having a personal relationship with Him. Period.


Culture is ever changing, so are politics. But God is the Alpha and Omega and His truth is everlasting. Quit picking something because it sounds good. The gate is narrow and the way is difficult that leads to life... choose life.


Speak up. Yes, we should pray for wisdom and discernment, seek Godly counsel, and make sure we share with a spirit of reconciliation, but we must speak up! Christians, we who love the Gospel need to speak up, share the truth, gently call out believers who need correction.


Following Jesus was never popular. He never showed up the way He was expected to. He spoke of lowering yourself to serve others. He spoke of loving children. He spoke truth, even if it meant calling out one of His closest friends. We must endeavor to follow His example.


And even if you don’t feel like you can do it justice... for those of you who have private messaged me with “I wish I could do what you do”... I love you, but you can. Speak it. Even imperfectly. Share. If what you have to share is your personal story or Scripture and God says share... OBEY, period. Let the haters come. God has placed his hand on you and you are in the refuge of His wings. Do not bow to fear or culture or man.


Be on mission, friend. Wake up. Be alert. Speak truth. Love first and through and always. But love means calling others to the truth that is Jesus; it doesn’t mean silence. With that being said... be slow to anger, slow to speak, quick to listen, and faithful where you are called.

13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Lord willing

I typically share on Instagram and Facebook and copy it to this blog. But sometimes I forget and then, all of a sudden, it seems my blog has missed a lot. A lot. March 25th, we found out we were expec

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page