top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

There is healing.


I’ll be honest, I’m not really sure how to come to this space after sharing Emily’s story yesterday. What I guess I should say is “thank you” for your overwhelming encouragement, grace, and love. And for the women who have similar stories, that same love and grace is for YOU. I wish I could cry with you and hold your hands and walk through your healing with you.


Because... there is healing.

It won’t be found in self-help books or sacrificing your whole life volunteering for the cause (while those are good in correct doses). Your healing comes from one place and one place only and that is the arms of the One who took your punishment and died in your place. The One who conquered the grave and defeated death, so that we can too. Go to Him. Run to Him. Dig in His word. He is the Healer.


I shared earlier this week about how I came to truly follow Jesus. How it was during the season where Tim and I tried and tried, month after month, to get pregnant. I knew in my head that God doesn’t punish like this, but I had to KNOW. I truly thought that I didn’t deserve to be a mother after what I’d done. So, I read His word, and I prayed. And He met me there. He faithfully surrounded me with prayer warriors and teachers who helped me see His character. And yes, eventually, I got my Calista. But I didn’t earn her. I don’t deserve her or her sister, Brynnen, or this precious life in my womb. I don’t actually deserve anything in this life. Everything I have comes because of this... this God who loves exceedingly, abundantly, faithfully, and generously. It’s only His Grace. It’s only His love that carries me.


I want that for you too, friend. I am always here for you.

181 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Lord willing

I typically share on Instagram and Facebook and copy it to this blog. But sometimes I forget and then, all of a sudden, it seems my blog has missed a lot. A lot. March 25th, we found out we were expec

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page