top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

"I got to prepare a place for you" -Jesus


“Don’t let your heart be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in me...

I am going away to prepare a place for you. If I go away and prepare a place for you, I will come again and take you to myself, so that where I am you may be also. You know the way to where I am going...

I am the way, the truth, and the life.”

John 14:1,3,4,6





These words from Jesus just bring tears to my eyes.

“I’m going to prepare a place for you.”

It has been on repeat in my heart since we started working on the nursery.


It’s been so important to me to have a special place for these foster children to come. A place that maybe they won’t remember, but a place that was lovingly made just for them. A safe place. A place where they are loved, just because they are God’s children. A place that maybe one day they will realize was just a symbol of how much Jesus loves them. The place that is waiting for them in heaven. And that no matter what happens in their lives, Jesus is there for them + with them.


And truthfully, I needed this.

When I put the first stroke of paint on the walls (the navy is just so good!), I literally “ooooooohhhhhhhhh”d. The joy I felt at making a special place... y’all, that’s how my Savior feels about doing good things for me. And you. And these kids. He just loves us so much! Thankful for the tangible moments where I’m learning His great love, but also confirming each step of this process.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Lord willing

I typically share on Instagram and Facebook and copy it to this blog. But sometimes I forget and then, all of a sudden, it seems my blog has missed a lot. A lot. March 25th, we found out we were expec

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page