top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

Homemade Playdough


Does anyone else’s children let alllllll their play dough dry out?

Just me?! 🤪


Well, we needed some budget-friendly AND non-toxic play dough. We made this super easy recipe and the girls made play dough creations for 2 whole hours! 2 HOURS that mommy was uninterrupted.


Here ya go:

2 cups of flour

3/4-1 cup of salt

4 tsp cream of tartar

2 cups of water

3-4 tbsp of oil

(Optional) essential oils

(Optional) food coloring


Combine all ingredients in a saucepan and stir constantly on medium heat for 3-5 minutes. You want to stir until it forms a ball. Then move it to a cutting board and separate and add food coloring with your desired colors.


Our next play dough batch will consist only of the primary colors and we will make our secondary colors from there.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page