top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

His Promise is His Presence


His promise is His Presence.


Recently, an unbeliever asked me what the promise of heaven was for a believer in Christ. My response was “God. God is the promise. I will finally be with Him the way it was always meant to be.” You can tell that this wasn’t the expected response. But it’s the truth.


The hope of Jesus, the beauty of Christmas, it is Immanuel, God with us. The beauty of believing the Gospel is the seal of the Holy Spirit and that God is in fact with us, all the time. Not just when things are going well, but all the time.


When life has you on your knees, He is beside you.

When you don’t know how to take one more step forward, He is before you.

When you feel like you are being chased by bad choices, He is behind you.

He is ALWAYS with you and will never forsake you. Never.

His Presence is the Promise and no matter how today feels, He is with you.

13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Lord willing

I typically share on Instagram and Facebook and copy it to this blog. But sometimes I forget and then, all of a sudden, it seems my blog has missed a lot. A lot. March 25th, we found out we were expec

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page