top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

4 month PP update


Figured it was time for a little PPD update…

I weaned off of Zoloft after one month. While on it I started having random claustrophobic panic attacks and frequent hot flashes. Both side effects. I think with my history of traditional medicine not working as expected, I should have anticipated this too. I called my doctor twice to see what my other options were, while I researched deeper into more holistic options. Interesting thing, he never got back to me. So, I took that as God confirming my choice to push forward on the path I was on.


For those of you who haven’t followed me for a long time, I’ve been a clean eater for 15 years. I am certified in many functional fitness mediums. I look to naturopathic health more than traditional. I take supplements like beef liver, shilajit, Pro+, magnesium, and spore probiotics. I am mineral and hormone balance minded. I work hard to de-stress and rest. Honestly, there’s not much more I can do based on everything I’ve researched. I’ll feel better for a week or two and then wham! I have a super depressed day or a random claustrophobic attack that leaves me unable to be inside for our homeschool co-op. I fight discouragement and embarrassment. But here’s what I’ve learned and I pray it encourages you.


Healing is not linear. Just like success isn’t. It’s up and down, and on those down days you may tell yourself nothing is working, but that’s NOT true. Stay the course. Be steadfast. Persevere.


I read James this morning with the girls. “Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.”

‭‭James‬ ‭1:2-4‬ ‭ESV‬‬


So, I’m 4 months PP. Doing all the things. Trying to trust God in the process. Even if you don’t have PPD, you may have something that is equally as frustrating and hard and I just want to acknowledge that it’s ok to be upset and it’s ok to cry. But friend, keep taking one step forward. One at a time. It’s the only way to go. Love you!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Lord willing

I typically share on Instagram and Facebook and copy it to this blog. But sometimes I forget and then, all of a sudden, it seems my blog has missed a lot. A lot. March 25th, we found out we were expec

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page