top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

Why "A Place For You"?



Hi, it's me, Natalie, again.


Some of you have followed me for years. You may even remember my old blog, Natalie Eskew Fitness. But, it's been a while. Almost 3 years actually. And, a lot has changed.


I'll be catching you up on a lot in upcoming blogs. But really, I needed a new clean place to share. A place that God clearly said to go. Write. Do it. Even though I'm best at talking and video, writing works too. So, let me share how we got here.


Recently, Tim and I announced that we are in the middle of the process to become a foster family. It's exciting and totally, completely ALL God. Every step of the process I freak out and get overwhelmed and want to shut down, but God from step one has kept this train going. As you can imagine, He's teaching me a lot, and I feel the need to do what He's always had me do... share. Share my heart. Share His heart. Share how He moves and loves and is kind and patient. So, that's part one.


The other part is that I run a successful network marketing business now. It's weird that since I quit blogging before, God has given me a successful business helping other women gain confidence and feel empowered to do what God calls them to do. I won't be sharing much about my business here, but my social media is still used for business purposes. I follow a plan there, and those little squares aren't enough for me to share all that God is doing in my life. I find that I am leaving SO much out. So much that I pray will encourage you and challenge you and give God glory.


The plan for this blog:

  • God stories- how He moves, what He's teaching me, truths from His word

  • Family- homeschooling, encouragement, and things that work for us

  • Fostering- the process, updates (while totally protecting the privacy of our kids)

  • Books- you know I love to read and pass on titles that helped me grow

  • Other- I'm sure I'll throw in some randomness because I usually post what God tells me to post whether it makes sense or not

I am thankful for you and excited to see how this goes.

I pray you are encouraged.

I pray you see God's love for you.


He is always good,

Natalie



46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Lord willing

I typically share on Instagram and Facebook and copy it to this blog. But sometimes I forget and then, all of a sudden, it seems my blog has missed a lot. A lot. March 25th, we found out we were expec

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page