top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

Mold Toxicity


Real life update:

Yesterday, I found out that I have mold toxicity. Technically, it’s called CIRS (chronic inflammatory response syndrome) and it has been the cause of every issue I’ve had in the past 5 years.


Passing out repeatedly

Inability to handle the stress of workouts, which required me to lay down teaching and training clients.

Brain fog and fatigue, which caused me to lay down my online business.

Depression, including PPD

Hormonal issues

Histamine issues, including my anaphylaxis episodes

Breathing issues

Fat retention

Vertigo + now dizziness

Muscle cramps, bone aches, etc.


That’s the gist of it, but every single bit is explained by mold toxicity.


These past 5 years, I have learned how the body converts T3 + T4. I’ve learned about the hypothalamus and adrenals. I’ve followed every anti inflammatory, low histamine diet. I’ve addressed micronutrients. I only eat pastured, grass fed meat. Raw milk, beef liver, shilajit… all of it. I’ve eliminated everything. I remain gluten free. My detox pathways and lymphatic system have been supported and work beautifully. I’ve worked on balancing my blood sugar, hormones, stress levels, sleep… you name it, I’ve done it.


I thought my body was broken.

Turns out, my body is a freaking rock star.


The doctor yesterday said that the patients she’s seen with the same things I have are often bed-ridden, but because of what I’ve worked so hard on, I’ve been able to live. Wow.

There are a lot of repercussions to this. We have to get out of our home. We have to throw out all of our couches, mattresses, and porous items. We have to clean everything (which I can’t do). We have to move.


Part of me is angry. A large part of me mourns. But, there’s hope. So much hope. God is Provider, as He’s so recently reminded us (more on that later). He provided answers. I will get better. I will heal. I will function again. What grace He has for me. I thought this was just my life. Turns out, my system is simply overburdened by toxins. We have a plan. We have faith. Our hands are open and we are trusting God. We would appreciate your prayers though!

30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page