top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

Jen Wilkin’s Hebrews Study: Better

I try to read/study anything Jen Wilkin does. I've done her Sermon on the Mount study twice, read In His Image three times, and many more. Up next is Ten Words to Live By...


I am about halfway through the Better study on Hebrews and wanted to share a few of my favorite takeaways:


•We must pay much closer attention to Scripture, especially in a post-Christian world.


•Different types of rest (not naptime):

1. Partial rest- freedom from penalty of sin

2. Rest of our lives- entering into the rest from the power of sin

3. Full rest- free from the presence of sin in eternity


•The way of escape from temptation is “submission to the Father’s will”


•When it comes to wrestling with what choice to make, we need discernment, not knowledge of what to do. “Just make the choice because He governs all outcomes and will make you look more like Christ no matter which path you take.”


Can I get an AMEN?

Thank you, Jen Wilkin, for your faithfulness to teaching the Word.

18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Lord willing

I typically share on Instagram and Facebook and copy it to this blog. But sometimes I forget and then, all of a sudden, it seems my blog has missed a lot. A lot. March 25th, we found out we were expec

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page