top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

And so, we wait...


Due to Covid, agencies are understaffed, funding has been cut, and the process to become a licensed foster parent is slower than usual. We’ve been informed that it may be 2-3 months before it’s our turn for home studies. And while the wait is sad, we trust God’s plan.


But here’s the thing... I follow different social workers in GA and just yesterday, in one county, 9 children were placed in the system. Believe it or not, cases aren’t being reported as often because kids aren’t in school, where teachers normally report. This is wild to me. The fact that we even need foster care. The fact that we don’t equip families. We don’t support single mothers. There are just SO many holes.


But here’s what I know... God calls have to love others more than we love ourselves. I also know that is NOT my normal tendency. So I pray. We all can pray. That God would help us to fill the holes, help us to be the hands and feet of Jesus.


And so, we wait... prayerfully.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page