top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

A van to carry their hearts


When we were praying about our next child, we knew that getting a van would be in our future. Sure, some don’t want to get a minivan, but doors that open without my help since I’m usually holding kids hands or an infant carseat, it sounded glorious to me.


But, it seemed like something in the future. Like at least 9 months... but then we decided to foster and while we are filling out papers this week and still have home studies, we are less than 3 months from having a new child in our home.


Enter me, the type A, freaking out about how we are going to afford a van. And then God says, “watch this”.

I am a 1099 employee and Covid took some of my work, which means I get unemployment, which means we have money to save. So, save we do. And then, a question post on FB and a friend says “we are selling our van”.


We were short just a bit and a sweet friend who knows our story tithed the rest to us, and y’all, just like that, in the least hassle, least struggle experience of car purchases ever, we have a new to us van.


I am overwhelmed because this means that there will be more little people in this car. There will be little hearts that need our love and we have the arms to hold them and a car to carry them now too. God is faithful.


I look forward to the day that this van is brimming with children.

97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A year ago today

I have been nervously anticipating today... this season. What will the waves of grief be like? Will I reflect in gratitude? Will I see how God carries me still? Can I humbly accept whatever He gives o

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page