top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Eskew

Chicken liver pâté

Liver is one of the most nutrient dense foods you can eat. It contains vitamins A, D, E, K, B12, folic acid, bioavailable copper and iron and more.



I’ve been taking beef liver capsules for over 2 years and truly it is nature’s multivitamin. But I’ve wanted to go back to my fancy restaurant days and enjoy some pâté on my sourdough.

Here’s my recipe:

1 lb chicken livers (I got my organic ones at Whole Foods for $5.99)

1 medium shallot

2 cloves garlic

2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

1/4 cup coconut oil or grass fed butter

1 sprig fresh rosemary

1 Tbsp fresh thyme

1/2 tsp Redmond’s real salt

1/2 tsp fresh ground black pepper

3 Tbsp Balsamic vinegar


1. Drain the chicken livers and add to a glass bowl. Add ACV and cover with water. Soak for 12-24 hours.


2. Drain and add to a cast iron with oil, shallot, garlic, herbs and salt. Cook for 10 minutes.


3. Pull of the heat and cool for 5 minutes.


4. Add livers and juices to food processor and add balsamic vinegar and black pepper and purée until super smooth.


5. Place in a glass jar and cool. Enjoy!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page